I just deleted the Google account I'd associated with Google+. I mean, really, the scariness gets to a certain level at some point and...ick.
I still have a couple of test accounts, but there's nothing useful in any of them. I won't be on Google+, well, ever, so far as I can see things going. Sorry, anyone who wants to use it.